Wednesday, September 3, 2014

A Defense of the 5 Points of Calvinism - #Arminianism / #Calvinism Lecture 3 - Steve Gregg

In January 2014, Bible teacher Steve Gregg delivered a series of nine lectures that thoroughly cover the differences between the Calvinist and non-Calvinist positions. "A Defense of the Five points of Calvinism" is the third lecture in that series.

Today Calvinism is known by an acronym: T.U.L.I.P.

    Total Depravity (also known as Total Inability and Original Sin)
    Unconditional Election
    Limited Atonement (also known as Particular Atonement)
    Irresistible Grace
    Perseverance of the Saints (also known as Once Saved Always Saved)

These five categories do not comprise Calvinism in totality. They simply represent some of its main points.